The new People Directorate at LBS

First of all, welcome back after the Christmas and New Year break! I hope you all had a good one, with friends and family. I will write more about mine (fevered excitement that will generate!) later this week

But for now, I wanted to let you all know that following a staff consultation, members agreed before Christmas to progress a proposal which will see CYPLD and ASSHH merged into one directorate, which will be known as the People Directorate.

The new Directorate will come into force on April 1st of this year. In advance of that a series of briefings have been arranged for all of you to join colleagues in the rest of CYPLD as well as from ASSHH, so that you can get a clear perspective on the arrangements for the new directorate, and of course how it will operate going forward. I’d expect that most of you will want to attend one of these briefings if you can and I would encourage you all to do so. I’ve noticed that the numbers signed up to date seem low and I think this may be to do with lack of awareness and how the briefings have been advertised – so I thought I’d tell you myself!

There are four sessions for you to choose from:

13 January, 2 – 3 pm in MR1

14 January, 2 – 3 pm in Strawberry Lodge

20 January, 10 – 11am in Salvation Army

27 January, 10 – 11am in Salvation Army

So I hope you will sign up for them as soon as you can – you can sign up through iTrent.

If only they'd booked to attend through iTrent!!!!!!
If only they’d booked to attend through iTrent!!!!!!

More than ever, at times of such considerable change, I think it’s important to try and keep you all informed and up to date. The briefings are of course a key part of that so I hope you will be able to come along to one of them and  I look forward to seeing you there.

Leave a Reply

